Border Collies

I agree with this post so much that I have reblogged it. I would love to read others comments and feelings on this topic…responsibility of having a forever friend ..a dog.

The Running Rebel

While this doesn’t exactly fit with the overall “theme” of my blog, it’s still something I feel like I need to talk about.

It happens to me all the time. Whether I’m out running, at the park, or in a gas station parking lot, people want to know about my dogs. That’s not really surprising though. They’re good looking, generally friendly, and obviously well behaved. That doesn’t bother me. I like talking about my dogs, they are basically my children. What bothers me is when people see how well behaved and obedient my dogs are and then say “maybe I should get a border collie”.

Processed with Rookie Cam

No. No. No. No. No. No. No! This goes for any breed of dog, but I’m obviously talking specifically about border collies; A dog that is well behaved DOES NOT equal a breed of dog that is going to be easy to train or handle…

View original post 562 more words

2 thoughts on “Border Collies

Bob and Maria will wake to reply to your comment,

