What connects dogs to their two legged friends?

Have you like me ever wondered about the strong bond we have with our canine buddies?

Scientists believe the answer lies in their genetic makeup. But you still have to wonder how or why they choose you from the many people they have met.

I have known seven dogs in my lifetime and on each occasion I was aware that the dog chose me or the family member they arrived home with. 

I am also aware of how they are feeling from the tone and variation of the bark. Ellie, the BC is a great example, if she is searching for an individual she becomes excited and yaps incessantly at the rescue group to hurry up. When she locate s or finds the person her tone is louder deeper and slower. 

They, get to know our feelings too. And if you have ever been ill or in pain you will know what I mean. Both of our dogs seem to search our faces, stare  into  our eyes before they decide if we need their assistance or company. I have witnessed Bob attach himself to one member who is asthmatic and allergic to many things. He knows before the rest of us that an attack is on the way.

 Do you agree or disagree with any of my observations?

4 thoughts on “What connects dogs to their two legged friends?

  1. I definitely agree! Our dog chose us even though she was so small at the time that she wasn’t walking much yet. As soon as I picked her up, she started licking my face and that was it. I think they can read our minds too – at least it really seems that way.

    Like

Bob and Maria will wake to reply to your comment,

