Delivering a new purpose in life.

I was fortunate to be asked to write a post for Paul on his great site: learningfromdogs.com – this story is probably familiar to some of you.

Learning from Dogs

Such a precious relationship!

Very frequently when I connect with dog lovers I make it clear that if they have any stories that they would like to share with you good people that they don’t hesitate to submit something. I am always blown away by these submissions. Indeed, there are two being offered to you dear readers this week.

So the first is from Maria Matthews and without any further delay from me, here it is.

ooOOoo

How an amazing Collie pup gave me a new purpose in life.

By Maria Matthews, 28th August 2016.

I was redundant, sitting at home, days divided between housekeeping, writing and walking Bob our dog who was then 7 years of age.

The trouble was I hate cleaning a house, and Bob an Norwegian elk-hound is allergic to being energetic.

My husband mentioned he would love to find a husky and as I…

View original post 1,162 more words

5 thoughts on “Delivering a new purpose in life.

Bob and Maria will wake to reply to your comment,

