A strange visitor

It was Friday and Maria kept hopping in and out of the house. She was leaving the oddest collection of stuff around but none of it edible so I wasn’t too interested in perfume and vouchers. Seemingly it was prizes for a raffle -whatever that is.

But one caught our eye.

ipp

I stayed out-of-the-way.

ipp

Ellie was brave though I don’t think she liked it.

ipp

She didn’t give up. Ellie spent a long time trying to persuade the doll to move.  I knew better dinner called for my attention.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

5 thoughts on “A strange visitor

  1. Six years, can you believe it since I lost my best friend Otis, I hesitate to get another because losing him was losing half of me. I am beginning to realize that when you experience loss, the best thing to do is to replace that loss with other joy. I’ve tried but nothing compares to a best friend. I think I ought to take the leap. Slowly!

    Like

    • I sympathize with you, I have been there and it took me a long time to get over Ben and his unfortunate death. But I agree with you, it is good to replace your loss with another source of joy particularly when there are so many dogs out there needing a good home. I think when you are ready and open to the idea another friend will find you.
      (If you lived close I would send Bob around as he is a champion cuddler and very squishy.)

      Like

Ellie and Doug will ensure Maria wakes to reply to your comment,

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.